RedHawks finish in SECOND place at Rockford Auburn!! Marist 20-1 record to start the 2020 season!!

Thursday, February 13 2020 - Rockford Auburn Jerry Lowe Invitational

On Saturday, February 8, 2020, the Marist Varsity Track and Field TEAM traveled to Rockford, Illinois for the Jerry Lowe Invitational. 

Metea Valley won the meet with 86.60 points. The Marist RedHawks finished in SECOND place with 69.60 points, and posted victories over: 3. St. Laurence (52 points), 4. Grayslake Central (44.60 points), 5. Thornwood (41 points), 6. Wheaton Warrenville South (40 points), 7. Hoffman Estates (31 points), 8. Rockford Christian (30 points), 9. Deerfield (28 points), 10. Harvest Christian (26 points), 11. Hampshire (19.20 points), 12. Winnebago (18 points), 12. South Elgin (18 points), 12. Wauconda (18 points), 15. Rockford Auburn (17 points), 16. Elgin (11 points), 16. Dakota (11 points), 18. Walter Payton Prep (10 points), 19. Harlem (9 points), 20. Jefferson (5 points), 21. Streator Township (0 points), and 22. Rich South (0 points).

The Marist RedHawks started the 2020 Track and Field season with a record of 20-1!

 Marist Junior Jovan Marsh, Sophomore Michael Coy, Junior Jamari Grant, and Senior Brian Ferguson were awarded GOLD MEDALS for winning the 4x200m Relay!

 Junior Jamari Grant was also awarded a GOLD MEDAL for winning the Triple Jump! Senior Thomas Leonard was awarded a GOLD MEDAL for winning the 3200m run! Junior Carter Auer was awarded a SILVER MEDAL for finishing in second place in the High Jump! Junior Jovan Marsh was awarded a BRONZE MEDAL for finishing in third place in the 60m dash!

 Sophomore Andrew Kerlin, Junior Tommy Kavanaugh, Senior Caleb Davis, and Junior Kevin Bugos scored for the RedHawks in the 4x800m Relay! Freshman Danny Olsen scored for the RedHawks in the 800m run! Sophomore Brendan Geary anchored the RedHawks 4x400m Relay past Hampshire for the final point scored in the meet.


 1. Jamari Grant         (11th)      15.50

 2. Jovan Marsh          (11th)      11.50

 3. Carter Auer           (11th)      11.00

 4. Thomas Leonard    (12th)      10.00

 5. Josh Harris            (11th)        5.00

 5. Jake Phillips           (10th)        5.00

 6. Brian Ferguson       (12th)        2.50

 6. Michael Coy           (10th)        2.50

 7. Danny Olsen          (9th)          1.25

 7. Caleb Davis            (12th)        1.25

 8. Tommy Kavanaugh (11th)        1.00

 8. Andrew Kerlin         (10th)        1.00

 8. Kevin Bugos            (11th)        1.00

 9. Josh Burns              (12th)        0.60

10. Brendan Geary        (10th)        0.25

10. Tyler Thomas           (12th)        0.25

The Athletes listed above have earned a VARSITY letter in Track and Field by scoring a Varsity point this season.